Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »
All reviews - Movies (9) - Books (1)

Carrie's Story: An Erotic S/M Novel review

Posted : 6 years, 3 months ago on 25 April 2011 02:28 (A review of Carrie's Story: An Erotic S/M Novel)

This is a very well written book. But definitely erotica, which means fantasy really. I think the author succeeded in what she was trying to accomplish. It has heavy bdsm content right from page 1, so be advised.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

The Wizard of Oz review

Posted : 6 years, 3 months ago on 25 April 2011 02:11 (A review of The Wizard of Oz)

One of the rare cases in which a movie's re-imagining of the original material (the literary property) actually improves it. The genius is in the casting.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Rumble Fish review

Posted : 6 years, 3 months ago on 25 April 2011 02:08 (A review of Rumble Fish)

Although it's a beautiful film to watch, it didn't pull me in emotionally. Gorgeous cinematography and worth watching (repeatedly) for that alone


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Pulp Fiction review

Posted : 6 years, 3 months ago on 25 April 2011 02:04 (A review of Pulp Fiction)

Yep, this is a great one. It all came together, and I never tire of watching it.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Reservoir Dogs review

Posted : 6 years, 3 months ago on 25 April 2011 02:02 (A review of Reservoir Dogs)

Oddly I didn't like this move at first. But over repeated viewings, it grew on me. I like the scene on the roof with Samuel Jackson coaching Mr. Orange ... give him acting lessons. Very well written.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Saving Private Ryan review

Posted : 6 years, 3 months ago on 25 April 2011 01:59 (A review of Saving Private Ryan)

After E.T., I think this is his best film. Very intense.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

E.T. the Extra-Terrestrial review

Posted : 6 years, 3 months ago on 25 April 2011 01:31 (A review of E.T. the Extra-Terrestrial)

A rare masterpiece. Perfectly executed.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

12 Monkeys review

Posted : 6 years, 3 months ago on 25 April 2011 01:29 (A review of 12 Monkeys)

One of Terry Giliam's better films. Bruce Willis' acting isn't bad either. Maybe a turning pnt for Brad Pitt too.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Alien review

Posted : 6 years, 3 months ago on 25 April 2011 01:24 (A review of Alien)

Atmospheric and gorgeous. Ridley Scott was truly an artist then.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Blade Runner review

Posted : 6 years, 3 months ago on 25 April 2011 01:22 (A review of Blade Runner)

One of the most visually beautiful movies ever made. This was when Ridley Scott was great.


0 comments, Reply to this entry



Insert image

drop image here
(or click)
or enter URL:
 link image?  square?

Insert video

Format block